Election 2018

​​​​​​​Thank you to all members who took part in this year's election.

Districts 3, 4 and 8 elected five members to the Council of the C​ollege of Early Childhood Educators for a three-year term. As members of the 24-person Council governing the College, they will oversee policy development and make decisions related to entry to practice requirements, ethical and professional standards, professional misconduct, incompetence and incapacity.​ The five new Council Members are shown below.​​​​

​​District 3 ​Gillian Jackson​ ​​RECE
District 4  ​Stacey Lepine RECE
Kim White RECE
​​​District 8​Karen Kennedy​ RECE
Teresa Sulowski RECE


Next Election

​​Name of Electoral District ​Description of Geographic Area ​​Number of Members of the College
​​District 5: Toronto RegionThe geographic area within the territorial boundary of the City of Toronto.​3
​District 7: Hamilton/

Niagara Region​

The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of The Regional Municipality of Niagara, the County of Brant, Haldimand County, Norfolk County and the City of Hamilton.​1

​Contact Us

416-961-8558, ext. 339
1 888-961-8558, ext. 339​​

 ​​* The College of Early Childhood Educators provides information and communication in an accessible manner when requested. If you require an accessible format and/or communication support, please contact a College staff member or the College at 1-888-961-8558/info@college-ece.ca​.​​​​​​​​​