Council Committees

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Statutory Committees 

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the implementation of policy and administration of College affairs.  The Executive Committee has all the powers of the Council, except the power to make, amend or revoke regulations or by-laws, between Council meetings.

Elected Members: Julie Cyr RECE, Stacey Lepine RECE, Kristine Parsons RECE, Laura Urso RECE

Public Members: Pamela Carkner, Barney Savage


Complaints Committee

The Complaints Committee considers and investigates written complaints regarding the conduct or actions of members of the College and determines the appropriate action to be taken, which may include referral to the Discipline Committee or the Fitness to Practise Committee for a hearing.

Elected Members: Lindsey Dann RECE, Tricia Doyle RECE, Stacey Lepine RECE

Public Members: Mary Broga, Pamela Carkner, Shernett Martin, Ann Robichaud-Gagné

Non-Council Committee Members: Darlene Chandon RECE, Chrystal Morden RECE, Dana Sharkey RECE


Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee hears matters, in a hearing which is generally open to the public, directed or referred to it by the Complaints Committee, Council or Executive Committee regarding allegations of professional misconduct or incompetence on the part of members of the College, and determines if a member of the College is guilty of professional misconduct or is incompetent.

Elected Members: Julie Cyr RECE, Gillian Jackson RECE, Paul Jackson RECE, CeCil Kim RECE, Kristine Parsons RECE​, Yalin Gorica RECE

Public Members: Garry Bates, Gen Breton, Cindy Harrison, Ulana Pahuta, Barney Savage

Non-Council Committee Members: Julie Benoit RECE, Barbara Brown RECE, Sasha Fiddes RECE


Fitness to Practise Committee

The Fitness to Practise Committee hears matters directed or referred to it by the Complaints Committee, Council or Executive Committee regarding allegations of incapacity on the part of members of the College, and, after a hearing which is generally closed to the public, determine if a member of the College is incapacitated because the member is, in the  Committee's opinion, suffering from a physical or mental condition or disorder such that the member is unfit to continue to carry out his or her professional responsibilities or the member's Certificate of Registration should be made subject to terms, conditions or limitations.

Elected Members: Julie Cyr RECE, Gillian Jackson RECE, Paul Jackson RECE, CeCil Kim RECE​, Kristine Parsons RECE, Yalin Gorica RECE

Public Members: Garry Bates, Gen Breton, Cindy Harrison, Ulana Pahuta, Barney Savage

Non-Council Committee Members: Julie Benoit RECE, Barbara Brown RECE, Sasha Fiddes RECE


Registration Appeals Committee

The Registration Appeals Committee is responsible for reviewing registration applications at the request of applicants once the Registrar has proposed to refuse to issue a Certificate of Registration.

Elected Members: Laura Urso RECE, Kim White RECE, Yalin Gorica RECE

Public Members: Mary Broga, Ulana Pahuta, Ann Robichaud-Gagné

Non-Council Committee Members: Darlene Edgar RECE


Non-Statutory Committees

Registration Committee

The Registration Committee advises Council on the development of policies that relate to the registration of members of the College and the development of processes to assess and approve educational programs and to assess the educational qualifications of individuals.  The Committee does not review individual applications for registration and does not make decisions on applications of individuals who are applying for registration.

Elected Members: Kim Cole RECE, Tricia Doyle RECE,  Teresa Sulowski RECE, Kim White RECE, Laura Urso RECE

Public Members​: Gen Breton, Adesua Ezeokafor

Non-Council Committee Members: Lori Huston RECE, Lois Mahon RECE, Dick Winters RECE

Election Committee

The Election Committee's role is to determine, from time to time, the procedures to be followed in carrying out an election, ensure that the required election procedures are carried out, determine disputes as to whether a member is eligible to stand for election to Council or vote in an election for Councillors, set the date for each election and inform the Council of each date set, carry out recounts if requested, and take or direct the Registrar to take appropriate steps in the event of an interruption in postal service or error made by Canada Post.

Elected Members:  Kim Cole RECE, Lindsey Dann RECE, Karen Kennedy RECE

Public Members: Shernett Martin


Standards of Practice Committee

The Standards of Practice Committee advises the Council of the College on the development of a code of ethics and standards of practice for members of the College, that demonstrate a respect for diversity and a sensitivity to the multicultural character of the Province, and a consultation process in connection with the code of ethics and standards of practice for members of the College.

Elected Members: Julie Cyr RECE, Gillian Jackson RECE, Paul Jackson RECE, Karen Kennedy RECE, CeCil Kim RECE, Teresa Sulowski RECE

Public Members: Garry Bates

Non-Council Committee Members:  Nathalie Daoust RECE, Taylor Jenkins RECE, Alexandra Madjercic RECE


F​inance & Audit Committee

The committee assists Council fulfill its duty to oversee the College's financial position, practices, financial controls and reporting, as well as risk management.

Elected Members: Kristine Parsons RECE

Public Members​: Cindy Harrison, Barney Savage, Adesua Ezeokafor