Council and Committees


From left to right. Back row: Eugema Ings RECE, François Bertrand, Susan Scoffin RECE, Anna Baas-Anderson RECE,  Larry O'Connor, Nancy Roscoe RECE, Karen Guthrie RECE, Jason Powell RN, Stacey Lepine RECE. Middle row: Rosemary Fontaine, Sophia Tate RECE, Karen Damley CA CPA, Vera Niculena (Nici) Cole RECE, Susan Quaiff RECE, Madeleine Champagne, Barbara Brown RECE. Front row: Nerene Virgin, Ann Robichaud-Gagné,​ Richard (Dick) Winters RECE, Lois Mahon RECE, Susan (Darlene) Edgar RECE​, Christine Forsyth. Absent: Lisa Lamarre RECE

​Council Members

​​​​​​​​The College of Early Childhood Educators is governed by a 24-member Council. The Council comprises 14 members elected by members of the College and 10 members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor-in-Council. The Council develops and approves policies regulating early childhood educators in Ontario. ​

Duties of a Council member

Council Committees

View Committee structures

Council Meetings​ and Highlights

Upcoming Council meetings

Council Meeting Highlights​


Information about Council member electio​ns​​​