Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Accessibility

The College of Early Childhood Educators’ Accessibility Customer Service Plan, shown below, outlines our commitment to excellence in providing goods and services to all members of the public, including people with disabilities.

It was developed to comply with the Ontario government’s Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, Ontario Regulation 429/07, which became law on January 1, 2008. It is the first accessibility standard under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005. This regulation is an important step to create a barrier-free and accessible Ontario by 2025.

 

Accessibility Customer Service Plan

Providing Goods and Services to People with Disabilities  

The College of Early Childhood Educators is committed to excellence in serving all customers including people with disabilities. The College is committed to training all employees who deal with the public or other third parties on their behalf by December 31, 2011.

 

Assistive Devices

The College will ensure that our staff is trained and familiar with various assistive devices that may be used by customers with disabilities while accessing our goods or services.

 

Communication

The College will communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their disability.

 

Service Animals

The College welcomes people with disabilities and their service animals. Service animals are allowed on the parts of our premises that are open to the public.

 

Support Persons 

A person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person will be allowed to have that person accompany them on College’s premises.

 

Notice of Temporary Disruption

In the event of a planned or unexpected disruption to services or facilities for customers with disabilities, including access to the Colleges telephone system, website, and office at 438 University Avenue, the College will notify customers promptly. This clearly posted notice will include information about the reason for the disruption, its anticipated length of time, and a description of alternative facilities or services, if available.

The notice will be placed on the Colleges website in English and French, and will be posted in the Reception area.

 

Training for Staff

The College will provide training to all employees who deal with the public or other third parties on their behalf. Training will be provided to new staff within one month of the start of employment with the College.

Training will include:

  • Overview of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and the requirements of the customer service standard

  • The College’s accessible customer service plan

  • How to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities

  • How to interact with people with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person

  • How to use the TTY

  • What to do if a person with a disability is having difficulty accessing the College’s goods and services

Staff will also be trained when changes are made to our Accessibility Customer Service Plan.

 

Feedback Process

Customers who wish to provide feedback on the way the College provides goods and services to people with disabilities can do so verbally, by e-mail or by filling out this AODA feedback form. All feedback will be directed to the Registrar and CEO. Customers can expect to hear back within five business days. Complaints will be addressed according to the Colleges regular complaint management procedures.

 

Modifications to This Policy or Other Policies

Any policy of the College that does not respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities will be modified or removed.

 

Questions About This Policy 

This policy exists to ensure the College provides goods and service excellence to people with disabilities. Documents required by the Customer Service Standard are available upon request. Questions about this policy may be referred to the Registrar and CEO at registrar@college-ece.ca or 1 888 961-8558.

 

Site Map |  Contact Us |  Privacy Statement |  Terms and Conditions |  Webmaster |  © College of Early Childhood Educators

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Accessibilité

Le plan d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle de l’Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance présenté ci-dessous décrit notre engagement à fournir d’excellents biens et services à tous les membres du public, y compris les personnes handicapées.

L’Ordre a élaboré ce plan dans le but de se conformer au Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 intitulé Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle, qui est entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 2008. Il s’agit des premières normes d’accessibilité prises en application de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario. Ce règlement représente une importante étape du projet visant à faire de l’Ontario un milieu accessible et dépourvu d’obstacles d’ici 2025.

 

Plan d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle

Fournir des biens et services aux personnes handicapées

L’Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance s’engage à offrir un excellent service à tous ses clients, y compris les personnes handicapées. L’Ordre s’engage également à donner de la formation, d’ici le 31 décembre 2011, à tous ses employés qui traitent avec le public ou des tiers en son nom.

 

Appareils et accessoires fonctionnels

L’Ordre fera en sorte que son personnel reçoive de la formation et connaisse bien l’utilisation de divers appareils et accessoires fonctionnels utilisés par des clients handicapés pour accéder qui désirent obtenir à ses biens ou services.

 

Communications

L’Ordre communiquera avec toute personne handicapée d’une manière qui tient compte de ses handicaps.

 

Animaux d’assistance

L’Ordre accueille les personnes handicapées et leurs animaux d’assistance. Les animaux d’assistance sont autorisés dans les parties du bureau de l’Ordre qui sont ouvertes au public.

 

Personnes de soutien

Toute personne handicapée qui est accompagnée d’une personne de soutien aura l’autorisation d'avoir recours à sa personne de soutien dans le bureau de l’Ordre.

 

Avis de perturbation temporaire

L’Ordre informera ses clients sans tarder de toute perturbation planifiée ou imprévue de ses services ou installations pour les personnes handicapées, y compris l’accès à son système téléphonique, son site Web et son bureau au 438, avenue University. Il affichera un avis bien en vue qui renfermera des renseignements sur la raison de la perturbation et sa durée prévue et qui décrira des installations ou des services de rechange, le cas échéant.

L’avis sera affiché, en français et en anglais, sur le site Web de l’Ordre et ainsi que dans l’aire de réception du bureau de l’Ordre.

 

Formation du personnel

L’Ordre donnera de la formation à tous ses employés qui traitent avec le public ou des tiers en son nom. Il donnera également de la formation aux nouveaux membres du personnel dans le mois qui suit leur entrée en fonctions.

La formation prévoit couvrir ce qui suit :

  • un aperçu de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et des exigences des normes pour les services à la clientèle;

  • le plan d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle de l’Ordre;

  • comment interagir et communiquer avec des personnes ayant divers types de handicaps;

  • comment interagir avec des personnes handicapées qui utilisent un appareil fonctionnel ou qui ont besoin de l’aide d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien;

  • comment utiliser un appareil de télécommunication pour personnes sourdes (ATS);

  • ce qu’il faut faire si une personne handicapée éprouve de la difficulté à avoir accès aux biens et services de l’Ordre.

Les membres du personnel recevront également de la formation lorsque des modifications seront apportées au plan d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle de l’Ordre.

 

Processus de rétroaction

Les clients qui le désirent peuvent soumettre leurs commentaires sur la façon dont l’Ordre fournit des biens et services aux personnes handicapées. Ces commentaires peuvent être soumis verbalement, par courriel ou en remplissant leformulaire de commentaires de la LAPHO. Tous les commentaires seront transmis à la registrateure et chef de la direction. Les clients peuvent s’attendre à obtenir une réponse dans les cinq jours ouvrables suivants. Les plaintes seront traitées suivant les procédures normales de gestion des plaintes de l’Ordre.

 

Modifications apportées à la présente politique ou à d’autres politiques

Toute politique de l’Ordre qui ne respecte pas ou ne promeut pas la dignité et l’autonomie des personnes handicapées sera modifiée ou supprimée.

 

Questions à propos de la présente politique

Cette politique vise à faire en sorte que l'Ordre fournisse d'excellents biens et services aux personnes handicapées Les documents exigés par la Norme pour les services à la clientèle sont disponibles sur demande. Les questions à propos de la présente politique doivent être adressées à la registrateure et chef de la direction, à registrateure@ordre-epe.ca ou au 1 888 961-8558.

 
 
plan du site |  contactez-nous |  énoncé de confidentialité |  conditions |  webmestre |  © L'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance